Taking a break……

I apologize.  I’ve been gone far too long from my “writers” blog.  I’ve been feeling rather low lately.  You know how emotional we creative types can be.  I’ve been working on my fiction pieces and just didn’t want to deal with  “reality” and non-fiction.

I’ve learned a lesson while I’ve been away though.  If you don’t continually hone your craft and work at it each and every day…your skills begin to deteriorate.  I was feeling much more confident in my non-fiction abilities a month ago, when I was posting to this blog every couple of days.  Now, I’m struggling to produce the words I want to convey.

A very dear friend of mine asked me about this blog the other day.  She wondered if I had abandoned it.  I guess I did for awhile.  I have another blog: http://debewinkler.blogspot.com, which is based on my personal experiences and is a lot easier and more fun to produce than this blog.  But this blog serves a purpose.  It supplies information for potential and current writers that they may not already be aware of.  This blog is geared more toward educating, rather than entertaining.  It also takes a great deal more research and work than…Can I Tell You Something.

I’m rededicating myself to the challenge of this blog.  Thank you dear readers for being patient with me, while I had my little pity party.  Keep reading.

One Response to Taking a break……

  1. carol says:

    Atta girl!

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

